CD - Automatic

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The album, described by Rick, is 20 new songs stylistically somewhere between “Working Class Dog” and “Tao”. Sonically, the album sees Springfield returning to his first love of guitar-based power pop and keyboards, while lyrically featuring his favored subjects of love, sex and death. “My goal was solid three minute tunes with the biggest hooks I could come up with.”

Automatic was written and produced by Springfield and features himself playing all guitars and keyboards. The album was engineered by and dedicated to Springfield’s friend and soundman for over 25 years, Matty Spindel who passed away late last year. Springfield notes, “His loss is something that will be felt by me, my band, and the entire touring family for a long, long time.”

1 Exit Wound
2 She Walks with the Angels
3 Come Said the Girl
4 Automatic
5 Broke House
6 This Town
7 When God Forgets My Name
8 Heroes
9 Love Ain't Cool (Sha Do Wup)
10 Works for Me
11 Fake It Til You Make It
12 The Cure for Loneliness
13 Invisible World
14 Make Your Move
15 In Case of Fire Break Glass
16 Did I Just Say That Out Loud
17 Someday I Will Fly
18 Neutron Star
19 Feed Your Soul
20 We Are Eternal

Available autographed (sorry, no customization)