Vinyl - Automatic by Rick Springfield

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The album, described by Springfield, as 20 new songs stylistically somewhere between "Working Class Dog" and "Tao". Sonically, the album sees Springfield returning to his first love of guitar-based power pop and keyboards, while lyrically featuring his favored subjects of love, sex and death. "My goal was solid three- minute tunes with the biggest hooks I could come up with." As Springfield explains, "the album is called 'Automatic' because the songs just kind of came out on their own."

2 vinyl records with gatefold jacket.

Track Listing:

  1. Exit Wound
  2. She Walks with the Angels
  3. Automatic
  4. This Town
  5. Love Ain't Cool (Sha Doo Wup)
  6. Come Said the Girl
  7. Broke House
  8. When God Forgets My Name
  9. Heroes
  10. Works for Me
  11. Fake It 'Til You Make It
  12. The Cure for Loneliness
  13. Invisible World
  14. Make Your Move
  15. In Case of Fire Break Glass
  16. Did I Just Say That Out Loud
  17. Someday I Will Fly
  18. Neutron Star
  19. Feed Your Soul
  20. We Are Eternal